Knight Knight Moose

This is a super fun place! Today I am at MIDIEVEL TIMES DINNER AND SHOW!

DSCN1396

Have you ever been here? It’s awesome! You get to eat dinner while watching knights on horseback joust, fight, race, and carry on all kinds of theatrics. There’s a King, a Princess, and an evil Knight who wants to mess everything up!

DSCN1399

I can’t show you any pictures from the show, but trust me: The horses are AMAZING. I talked to a few and got some autographs, and believe me, they work HARD. They put on an amazing show. People jump on and off of them while they’re running around and stuff. They even had one horse that danced!

DSCN1404

It may have escaped everyone’s attention, but I can dance. Did you know that? And I can run. And joust. And perform. Perhaps I need a spot in this daredevil show?

Hm, on the other hand, this food looks pretty good. Maybe I should just eat.

DSCN1400

And somehow, I am with these people, celebrating someone’s birthday. Hey…a birthday means CAKE, right? Could this night get any better? Or should I say, could this KNIGHT get any better?

DSCN1398

What? Not funny? Oh well. Time to run, now that I’ve warmed up by the giant fireplace. I want to see some more of the drama unfolding in there. Did you know they have a real HAWK here that flies around in circles over your HEAD? I don’t want to miss that.

See you next time!

Photos by Kelly

Categories: Z IS FOR MOOSE | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

