New Hampshire Has A Great License Plate!

Have you EVER seen a license plate as nice as this one? The people in New Hampshire sure know how to appreciate a good MOOSE when they see one!

IMG_5434

I can hear what you’re saying. “But Moose, WHY are you in New Hampshire?” Well, I’ll tell you. I went to Manchester, NH, to attend an SCBWI event at the New Hampshire Institute of Art. It was WONDERFUL.

And while there, I ran into this guy again:

IMG_5415

His name is Paul O. Zelinsky and we end up at a lot of these things together. Did you know he’s illustrated and written TONS of books? And won some BIG prizes for them? Well, he has.

But that doesn’t mean he doesn’t need a little help with the slide projector sometimes. Here he is being helped by our friend Hazel Mitchell.

IMG_5413

It’s working now. And Paul O. Zelinsky is delivering the keynote address! Hey, he’s talking about a bear. What bear? Where? And what’s this book he mentions…SWAMP ANGEL?

IMG_5418

Well, that was a GREAT presentation. I learned a LOT. And now to socialize and have cupcakes. Here I am with Hazel Mitchell and Mike Mitchell!

IMG_5411

Everyone here likes cupcakes! Here I am with Hazel, Paul O. Zelinsky, SarahBrandon, Aaron Becker, and Ruthe Sanderson. (Not necessarily in that order.)

IMG_5426

That was a SUPER day. But now I need a little rest and quiet time in the lovely New Hampshire woods. Not to mention, I have a cousin around here I need to catch up with. Have you ever been to New Hampshire? Do you have photos from your trip here? If so, send them my way and I might use them here on my blog!

Until next time, see you later!

Photos by Deborah, Brooklyn, NY

Categories: Z IS FOR MOOSE | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “New Hampshire Has A Great License Plate!

  1. I loved bumping inot Moose in New Hampshire … he is SO well travelled.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

