Moose At Talladega!

Hello, everyone! Today I am at Talladega Racetrack in Alabama!! I’m here to see some cars go very fast! I love car racing. Don’t you? Hey–I see some of the drivers. Let’s go say hello!

Hi, Clint. Are you excited to go racing today? I am!

May 6 2012-NASCAR-Aaron's 499

Hi, Dale! Listen to everyone clapping! I think they may be clapping mostly for me. But don’t worry. I’m sure you have a few fans here, too.

May 6 2012-NASCAR-Aaron's 499

Gee, Juan. I don’t know where the ice cream booth is. Let’s look over there!

May 6 2012-NASCAR-Aaron's 499

No, really, Joey. Z IS for moose. You have to read the book to find out why.

May 6 2012-NASCAR-Aaron's 499

Hey, Mike! We need to get to the cars. The race will start soon!

May 6 2012-NASCAR-Aaron's 499

A rousing lap in the flag car, with the National Anthem playing. This is fun!

May 6 2012-NASCAR-Aaron's 499

The race is starting!

May 6 2012-NASCAR-Aaron's 499

May 6 2012-NASCAR-Aaron's 499

Oh dear…someone banged up their car. It wasn’t me!

May 6 2012-NASCAR-Aaron's 499

May 6 2012-NASCAR-Aaron's 499

These guys work really hard getting the car fixed and ready to go. Look at those tires!

May 6 2012-NASCAR-Aaron's 499

May 6 2012-NASCAR-Aaron's 499

Whoo hoo! We won! Well–HE won, but I can help celebrate, right? I think there’s a car-shaped cake around here somewhere. Bye from Talladega. See you soon!

May 6 2012-NASCAR-Aaron's 499

Photos by Marty, Ellijay Georgia

Categories: Z IS FOR MOOSE | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

