Hoofing Through The Tulips

Shhhhhh. I’m hiding. Zebra and Duck and Yo-Yo and Cat and I are playing hide and seek. Zebra is it, of course. And I’ve found this nice comfy flowerbed of Blackeyed Susan’s to hide in.

blackeye_susans1

Hmm. You know what? I like flowers. A LOT. They smell pretty. They are many colors. And they are many SHAPES. I love shapes! Hey, look at this pretty flower over here!

coneflowers

And this one looks like lace!

yarrow2

Uh-oh, I think I heard something. Quick, time to hide under this tiger-lily.

tiger_lily

Hey. That reminds me. Why is there a flower named after a tiger, but not a moose? Shouldn’t there be a moose lily, or a brown-eyed Moose, or a Moose daisy or something? Who do I talk to about that?

balloon_flowers

Well, I’ll add that to my list of things to do. I bet you had no idea Moose stay so busy, did you? As a matter of fact, I may take time out to just have a nap among the flowers. Zebra won’t mind. He told me to make sure and hide myself REALLY GOOD so it would take a while to find me. Yes… a nap it is.

rose2

But first, I’ll take just a minute to smell the roses.

Bye-bye!

Photos from Betsy, Ohio

Categories: Z IS FOR MOOSE | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

