So Long At The Fair

Is there anything more fun than a county fair? Well…maybe reading books. Especially Z IS FOR MOOSE. But besides that. Look at that ferris wheel!

IMG_2495

I’m at the Gilmer County Fair today in Ellijay, Georgia. Whoo hoo! Watch me spin on this spinny thing!

IMG_2502

And I’m heeeere….I’m just a BLURRRRRRRR!

IMG_2515

Whew. Time out for a snack.

IMG_2491

Later, I’m going to get some of that cotton candy!

IMG_2507

Look at this guy, handling the trash. What a mouth!

IMG_2514

Onto the contests with PRIZES. It’s hosted by the….hey, what’s up with this? They have a banner JUST for lions, but nothing for Moose? I don’t like that. You know who else won’t like that? Zebra. He has a thing about lions. I think he’s scared of them!

IMG_2512

Deeelicious. I mean…um…NICE. Nice things here to look at but NOT TOUCH. I didn’t. And check out these pretty ribbons. I wouldn’t mind having a ribbon. Maybe a pretty blue one? For Best Moose?

IMG_2508

MUCH BETTER. What? What’s wrong? Don’t you love it? I do!

moose best

Well, I think I better take my enormous ribbon home now and hang it on the wall. I can’t wait until next year when I get to come back to the fair again. Do you have county fairs where you live? If so, send me a picture! Even if you don’t have a big blue ribbon like me, that would still be okay.

Bye!

Photos by Kelly, Ellijay GA

Categories: Z IS FOR MOOSE | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

