BEA Part Two

Hi again!

I’m back at BEA for Part Two of my visit here. There are SO MANY fun people to talk to. And seriously, everyone wants to grab me and hold me and pose for a picture. I guess I can’t help it since I’m a STAR. And it’s kind of fun. The kind of fun that Zebra would say was holding up the conference and causing trouble. Let’s get busy and meet some of my friends. Ready?

Bruce Degen! If his middle name starts with C, his initials would be BCD, just like a piece of the alphabet. Wow. Hey, did you know Bruce has written and illustrated tons of books? You know my favorite? JAMBERRY. It’s so fun. But there’s a bear in it instead of a Moose. I don’t get that. Maybe I need to talk to Bruce about a redo….

IMG_4522

Pretty artwork! This is by Fiona Robinson!

IMG_4537

Fiona Robinson! She wrote a book called THE USEFUL MOOSE. I think I love Fiona.

IMG_4538

Hello, Chad Beckerman!

IMG_4546

The guy on the right is Bob. The guy on the left is….Peter? Paul? Yes. Paul. Paul O. Zelinsky. I think we’ve met. Yes. Now I remember. For sure we’ve met. And you know what? Paul is a really nice guy. AND he draws really good pictures. And he has all these prizes for them!

IMG_4541

Melanie Hope Greenberg has THREE names. Three. I want three names! They would be…Moose, Moose, and Moose!

IMG_4533

Peter! Is that you, Peter? I can’t tell because of the sunglasses. Hey..why don’t I have sunglasses? I’m a star, after all!

IMG_4534

Aw…Sophie Blackall loves me!

IMG_4535

Look! Artwork by Sophie Blackall! Hmm…I know this character. I do. Something with an I. Isabelle? Imogene? Wait…Ivy!!

IMG_4536

Sean Qualls! It’s not often you see someone with a last name that starts with Q!

IMG_4532

Well, hello, John!

IMG_4543

Rosemary Wells!! I LOVE her books! My favorites? YOKO’S PAPER CRANES, and anything with Max and Ruby!!

IMG_4540

It’s been a fantastic day, but it’s time to leave the Javits Center and call it a night.

IMG_4547

Ah…heading home now, with a nice view of sunset on the Hudson River. BEA was SUPER FUN! I can’t wait til next year. Hm. Maybe I can ask Zebra to come with me next time. Or not…I kind of like having everyone’s attention all to myself. See you next year at BEA!

IMG_4545

Photos contributed by Deborah, Brooklyn, New York

Categories: Z IS FOR MOOSE | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

