BEA Part One

Hey everyone! Today I’m going on a HUGE ADVENTURE. I am going to Book Expo America. It’s in New York. It’s huge. And it features BOOKS! Let’s go!

IMG_4510

Leaving Brooklyn with my friends Deborah and Paul! Ah…the Brooklyn Bridge, Freedom Tower, and Empire State Building!

IMG_4512

Driving to Manhattan! What? Your car doesn’t look like this?

IMG_4513

Wow! The pre-BEA party at BOOKS OF WONDER. Have you been here? The best book store ever…and they have lots of signed copies of Z IS FOR MOOSE if you’d like one!

IMG_4514

I’m here! Along with a LOT of others! I’m going to check out the art auction, and see if I find any friends in here!

IMG_4521

Edward Hemmingway! Hello! Hey, Hemmingway…hmmm. Wait. Do I know a Moose with the same last name as you?

IMG_4525

This fellow is Sergio Ruzzier. He’s really funny!

IMG_4517

My pal, Bob Barner! I think he likes to read. Hey–I like to read, too!

IMG_4518

Well, hello there, E. Lockhart!

IMG_4519

Hello, Brian Floca! Brian is an artist. I am trying to find out if he would like to draw a MOOSE in his next book.

IMG_4523

And this is some of Brian’s artwork. Wow!

IMG_4528

Martha Rago!

IMG_4527

Christopher Fransceshelli. Can you say his name ten times fast?

IMG_4526

My friend Kate!

IMG_4516

Hi Suzzanah!

IMG_4530

Kissing? Hey! Anyway- this is Ted and Betsy Lewin!

I have lots more pictures to share, so stay tuned! Right now I need to go read some really great books by these people! Maybe some of them will have a MOOSE in them! And I think I heard something about a “snack bar” around here. Better go check it out. See you next time!

Photos contributed by Deborah, Brooklyn, New York

Categories: Z IS FOR MOOSE | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “BEA Part One

  1. Lots of apple juice and Snapple for thirsty book-types!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

